Trinity Valley Community College

Public and Sports Information

100 Cardinal Dr.

Athens, TX 75751
(903) 675-6322 and (903) 675-6327

Office Hours:




Sports Information Officer

Public Information Officer

RSS News

RSS Sports

PTK Fall Induction
Posted: 11/18/2016 9:20:40 AM
IO Chapter Welcomes 57 New Members

PTK Fall 2016 Inductees

PTK Fall 2016 Inductees
Trinity Valley Community College’s Alpha Iota Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa inducted 57 new members during ceremonies held November 6 on the Athens campus. Chapter advisors Nancy Long and Dr. Michael Felty welcomed the new members and installed officers for the 2016-17 academic year. Scott Keon and Stephanie Do will act as Co-Presidents, with Vice President Sarah Hornby, V.P. for Service Jacqueline Latko and Past President Niyaz Murtazin.
Inductees: Leslie Darlene Adair, Julie L. Allen, Elisabeth Esther Barbee, Jordan Nicole Beverly, Cali Lin Brockway, Bradi Brownlow, Mackenzie Buhr, Hailey Renee Celsur, Contessa Cerda, Kassandra Marie Cruz, Kolemann Lloyd Dooley, Mackenzie Nicole Fowler, Justin Clay Gatlin, Cynthia Ann Gonzales, Trisha Kaye Gracy, Austen Drake Grammer, Aly Danielle Graves, Samantha Gray, Jacee Marie Greenlee, Keenan Korell Hargest, Kole William Hartis, Dylan Heathcock, Lauren Elizabeth Holland, Ryan L. Honea, Kerstin Jade Humphries, Noah Todd Ingram, Muhammad Abbas Isfahany, Brooke Taylor Johnson, Deja M. Johnson, Misty Dawn Johnston, Robert Justin Jones, Derek Christian Kandelka, Natalie Christine Kozik, Kaitlyn Lawrence, Heather McLane, Emily Tess Millender, Ryan H. Miller, Alex Omar Miranda, Araceli Ornelas, James Travis Pitts, Sherri Lyn Reddick-Tramble, Baylee Roberts, Patsy Jane Robison, Virginia Elaine Rogers, Mage Jasmine Roman, Andrea Salazar, Jessica Satterfield, Diana Soto, Brooke Lauren Statum, Hannah Lee Ueckert, Cody Lane Weaver, Andrew David Williams, Macy Elizabeth Williams, Lindsey Williamson, Nicholas Wood, Shirley Yancey and Izabela Maria Zareba.
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,275 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates, and U.S. territorial possessions. More than 3 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 134,000 students inducted annually.

More photos from the induction ceremony are on our Facebook page